Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership

Yoshifumi Nishio
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Ricardo Reis
reis@inf.ufrgs.br

We have chapters in the following areas. To find a chapter in your region, click on the corresponding name below.

Argentina

Martin Di Federico, Chapter Chair
mdife@uns.edu.ar

Brazil

Bahia Section Chapter
(CAS/IM Society Joint Chapter)
Sebastian Yuri Catunda, Chapter Chair

Rio De Janeiro Section Chapter
Amaro Azevedo de Lima, Chapter Chair
amaro.lima@cefet-rj.br

Brasilia Chapter (Centro-Norte Brasil Section)
Marcelo Mandelli, Chapter Chair
mgmandelli@unb.br

Rio Grande do Sul Chapter (South Brazil Section)
José Rodrigo Azambuja, Chapter Chair
jose.azambuja@inf.ufrgs.br

  • Past Chair: Ricardo Reis, UFRGS
  • Vice-Chair: Raphael Brum, UFRGS
  • Finance Chair: Paulo Butzen, FURG
  • Activities Chair: Claudio Diniz, UCPel

Santa Catarina Chapter (South Brazil Section)
(IM/CAS/COM Society Joint Chapter)
Fernando Rangel, Chapter Chair
rangel.fernando@gmail.com

Chile

Victor Grimblatt, Chapter Chair
victor.grimblatt@synopsys.com

Colombia

Johan Sebastian Eslava Garzon, Chapter Chair
http://www.ieee.org.co
jseslavag@unal.edu.co

Costa Rica

Alfonso Chacón Rodríguez, Chapter Chair
alchacon@tec.ac.cr

Mexico

Mexico Section
Juan Carlos Sanchez Garcia, Chapter Chair
jcsanchezgarcia@gmail.com
jcsanche@ieee.org

Puebla Section
Arturo Sarmiento Reyes, Chapter Chair
jarocho@inaoep.mx

Guadalajara CAS/SP Section
Oscar Bugarin, Chapter Chair
obugarin@dspprojects.com

Peru

Carlos Silva Cardenas, Chapter Chair
csilva@pucp.edu.pe
http://www.ieeeperu.org/

Western Puerto Rico

Rogelio Palomera, Chapter Chair
http://sites.ieee.org/wpr/
palomera@ece.uprm.edu

Uruguay

Alfredo Arnaud, Chapter Chair
http://die.ucu.edu.uy/microdie

Venezuela

Adelmo A. Ortiz-Conde, Chapter Chair
ortizc@ieee.org
ortizo@cantv.net